Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/proekt/public_html/ishutdownapp.com/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
I lose Internet connection after installing iShutdown!
iShutdown forum
December 18, 2017, 11:30:20 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Follow us on twitter @iShutdown
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I lose Internet connection after installing iShutdown!  (Read 3289 times)
mvito
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile Email
« on: May 30, 2011, 09:21:04 PM »

Hi,
  I started using iShutdown recently, the program is pretty decent! It works properly without any problems. I used it with my 2 PCs and 1 Macbook pro and all went smoothly. Suddenly, i noticed that i lost my Internet connection! Both, my iPhone 3Gs (firmware 4.3.3) and my Macbook pro 2011. But i still can use the program without any problems! My other 2 PCs are connected by LAN, so i didnt lose connectivity. Im using windows 7, XP on my PCs. besides i got my port forwarded.
Oh! And btw! When i uninstall iShutdown, everything goes back to normal!

Pls help.
thank you.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2011, 09:25:12 PM by mvito » Logged
Vlad Polyanskiy
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 229


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2011, 10:27:58 PM »

Hi.

As i understand you lost connection to internet at iPhone and at macbook?
What topology of intranet you use?

I think some wi-fi router?  Do you try to restart it before uninstalling iShutdown?
try next please - install iShutdown again and if the trouble repeats try to restart router
at that moment and tell me - does it help?

Logged
mvito
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2011, 11:02:03 PM »

Your're right, im using AZTECH DSL router. I never post any thing unless i try everything previously. So yes, i restarted for sure, but it didnt fix the problem mentioned.
Logged
Vlad Polyanskiy
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 229


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2011, 12:33:17 AM »

it's very strange.

Server and iPhone app both only use a bonjour service from network abilities.
And only send packets when shutting down hosts. The situation you describes
loks like the Mac or iPhone or both send via Wi-Fi very huge amount of data, and down network.

Please tell me - how it looks?
You install apps. it works for sometime and internet connection going down?
or immediately? Only internet or local network too? What igoing on if you try to ping google.com from mac or
any local network host?

What if run tracert command? Try to run "tracert google.com" and send me log please.
Logged
mvito
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2011, 01:14:58 AM »

The network is there! My iPhone and Macbook are connected but no Internet service at all! Apps are not able to connect too. I cant send u the log cuz the connection will be completely cut off.
Even when i close the app, the problem still does exist. Until i remove the whole thing. Sad
« Last Edit: May 31, 2011, 01:19:25 AM by mvito » Logged
Vlad Polyanskiy
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 229


View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2011, 01:50:18 AM »

Hm...

Lets try to exclude one of troubles...

What if uninstall only one app? At Macbook or at the iPhone only?]
It return internet or not? Or only uninstalling both apps give you internet again?

And all the same, please, try to send me log of tracert to google.com
when internet is down. Maybe you can create screenshot of tracert window
and send it to me (support @ ishutdownapp.com)? Then we may be can explain at what level connection is down.
Logged
mvito
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2011, 07:50:29 AM »

If i uninstall iPhone's app, internet returns.
Logged
Vlad Polyanskiy
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 229


View Profile Email
« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2011, 01:22:58 AM »

Very strange...

Please tell me your router model code i have look at documentation.

And please wait for upcoming iPhone update it will be released within 2 weeks
i change some work logic may be it solve troubles.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!