Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/proekt/public_html/ishutdownapp.com/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
right click menu not available
iShutdown forum
December 18, 2017, 11:32:57 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: (15.06.2011) PC server updated to 1.2 version
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: right click menu not available  (Read 2511 times)
Jcapps
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile Email
« on: August 22, 2011, 02:29:27 PM »

Instructions say right click ishutdown in taskbar and click preferences.  I do that and get a screen that has iShutdown Server title at top
under that is link to this website
under that is my servers ip
nothing else except logo in top left corner.

No preferences show up.
Windows 7 ultimate
dd-wrt router
bonjour and itunes installed
net framework 2 cannot be installed in wind 7  I have 3 and 4 installed
is ishutdown as a service out yet?
Most things work on local lan but nothing works through internet
windows firewall fixed to allow ishutdown through
Logged
Vlad Polyanskiy
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 229


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2011, 10:11:42 PM »

Hi, John.

Only Mac os version has preferences. Windows looks exactly like you describe. Title, link to this website and your ip
to help you configure iShutdown if bonjour service works unexpectedly.

Which features work for you and which not within your lan?

Please note - to use all features from internet you have to
forward port 4505 on your router to your host. To do that take a look on
your router manual.
Logged
Jcapps
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2011, 12:11:32 AM »

I have the port fowarded.  Some (I don't remember which) worked on my lan but no longer work.
Never got anything to work over internet using 3g.  Can connect using telnet.  Have vpn that works after that.  Telnet not secure.  Is ishutdown secure?
Logged
Vlad Polyanskiy
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 229


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2011, 02:39:35 AM »

iShutdown is not secured. it use its own commands protocol not telnet. Server is running on 4505 port
so if you forward 4505 port from your router to your host and allow incoming and outcoming connections
on that port in your firewall settings - all must work fine.

May be VPN break messages in some way.

It will be very helpful if you write which exactly features  works within your lan fine?
Your host appear automatically in your host list or you add it manually?

and one more thing - you have to send commands not to your local host address
when you try to use it via 3g. You must send it on your external IP address given you
by your ISP.

Please note: i cant answer on your email because of your post server, it returns my messages i sent to you back
as not known and not trusted.
Logged
Jcapps
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2011, 09:11:29 AM »

creeate a short cut of ishutdown and move it into your startup folder and it will start when windows starts.
Logged
Vlad Polyanskiy
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 229


View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2011, 10:17:33 PM »

iShutdown automatically startup after installation.

You dont need to move shortcut in your startup folder. it write
some special registry key to automatically start up.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!